New Poetry Project: No New Yorker and Smart Phone Poetics

I have a new poetry blog called No New Yorker which has been up and running for a few days. There are some similarities between the work there and the poems I wrote on my old site, The Loss of Hope and Love, but I’m less chained to the cut-up process (and I’m trying to move a bit away from the label “cut-up,” which is pretty loaded and potentially distracting: that being said, I still utilize many “cut-up” techniques).

I’ve also decided to take part in Not Without Poetry, this year’s poem-a-day initiative in celebration of National Poetry Month (which I found out about via We Who Are About To Die). I’ve also decided to write and publish each poem via my smart phone, just to make things more interesting slash annoying slash gimmicky. Check out the site this month and let me know what you think of my poetry-on-the-go.

Leave a Reply

